Opened in spring 2014, this stylish and comfortable hotel is situated in Faskrudsfjordur in the stunning East Fjords.
The hotel is in an historic building built in 1903 and used as a hospital for French fishermen until 1939, when the house was disassembled and moved. In 2008 it was decided to reassemble the house in its original location. The hotel includes a museum devoted to the French fishermen.
Each of the 26 guestrooms, comprising of 18 twin, 6 double and 2 single rooms, offer en suite facilities. The hotel also features a French inspired restaurant, L'Abri, and bar and access to WI-FI.